Return to History

What happened in the first season?

Final Standings
First Place:Team #1
Second Place: Team #4
Third Place: Team #5
Fourth Place: Team #6
Fifth Place: Team #2
LAST: Team #3

Season Awards
League Champions: Team #1 (winning $150)
Most Improved Golfer: Ted Stiehl (trophy)
Best Win-Lost Record: Kevin Gardner (trophy)

Closest to the Pin Winners
Week 1: Jeff Pohrer
Week 2: Jerry Curtis
Week 3: Mark Lanfersieck
Week 4: Mike Kistner
Week 5: Mark Gardner
Week 6: John Reinhart
Week 7: Mark Lanfersieck
Week 8: Mark Lanfersieck
Week 9: John Reinhart
Week 10: George McNamara
Week 11: Tom Hill
Week 12: Jeff Pohrer
Week 13: Ed Williams

Permanent link to this article: